The other night Raiya wanted to goto sleep on top of me…something she does once in a while – she’s still in our bed! This is what inspired this post…I started thinking how fast her heart was racing. Then I realized I often think that with her. I’ll also start think about how long she’s getting, feeling her long, thin limbs. With Zaiyn I always think about the warmth he brings me when he’s passed out, we’ll be chest to chest with his one hand around my neck. I’m trying to figure out why it feels so different with him vs Raiya and I just can’t figure it out. Maybe it’s the proximity in which they sleep, I’m not sure. It could be because she doesn’t need us to put her to sleep anymore. Thankfully we don’t need to put her to sleep but we sure cuddle a lot before bed she likes to be held and if we have time in the morning. I love that time, we all do!! Sometimes when I’m getting comfortable and my hand moves, she thinks I’m moving it away and will pull it right back to where it was because she’s not done cuddling yet.
I remember wanting to sleep on my moms tummy when I was younger too. A moms touch is always comforting! I always listen to my husbands heartbeat when we cuddle in bed too…this doesn’t happen very often at all anymore! Even if we try to cuddle on the couch, the kids will either squeeze in or sit on top of us within seconds! They both get very jealous!

I still remember the first time we got to hear Raiya’s heartbeat. It was at the Midwife’s appt. I remember seeing it beating at our ultrasound appt too. Kawar recorded the first time we heard Zaiyn’s heartbeat and Raiya was there with us. I also remember seeing his heartbeat at the ultrasound appt too, sure is something special every time! I actually had to walk around for his appt because the tech had a hard time getting his head scan…the supervisor (whom I know) had to come in and do it – he even had a hard time. I believe this is the reason why he was in so much pain when he was born and why we still visit the chiropractor. His head was very low from the beginning and stayed there until birth so his neck became very stiff. When we had our consultation with the chiropractor she said she doesn’t remember the last time she’d seen a baby this bad!

I just came to the realization that heartbeats are my thing. They bring me peace and make me feel tranquil. I suppose because they remind me that everything is ok and my family is strong and healthy. It brings me to the raw level of knowing that this (health) is all that matters and we are all in a good place.

I felt this was very timely to post for Valentines. If I post our actual Valentine’s Day activities it’ll probably be about a month late…my husband and I are going for dinner alone tonight and then on Wednesday (the 14th) we’ll all go for brunch after Raiya’s preschool. If the weathers nice enough we’ll let the kids play outdoors, otherwise we may take them to the indoors trampoline park.

Whatever you may have planned, even if nothing at all, have a beautiful day! Love is all we need, everyone has someone, even if your doing a Galentines day, enjoy!

I’ve got three of my own heartbeats and a man that helps me hold them all, they feed my soul.  I in return need to replenish their minds by providing opportunities of continual growth so I’ve added a treat for the kiddies…Sweeten up your day with our Valentine’s crossword. Check out other great resources to strengthen the relationship with learning at ‪Education.com‬! https://www.education.com/resources/spelling/

I’ve also added a puzzle for younger kids – Raiya’s having fun doing maze puzzles and jigsaws right now!! I’m quite impressed that she understands the concept.

crossword_spelling_valentines

crossword_spelling_valentines_answers

Screen Shot 2017-11-21 at 12.13.42 PM

Leave a comment