Alright ladies –  I’m sure you’ve already heard so much about Apple Cidar Vinegar by now but I feel like I’ve finally done such an easy and natural hack that I have to share!

I first bought Apple Cidar Vinegar probably a year ago and then didn’t touch it for a while! I eventually used it as a floor cleaner when my son began crawling.  He was picking a lot of stuff off the ground and it would usually end up in his mouth!  I wanted something natural but also a disinfectant and easy is always helpful!

Recently I used it to kill the crazy amounts of fruit flies we always start getting in these hot summer days.  My daughter lives off fruit in the summer time, really all of us love it! Naturally, I end up getting too many of these little things buzzing around my compost bag I have on my counter top.  I mixed a little bit of water, apple cidar vinegar and some dish washing soap in a small plastic container.  Wrapped the top with saran wrap and my daughter went to town popping the top with a toothpick.  I’m a weirdo and periodically look at how many dead flies are in there – this stuff works like magic!

I started drinking 2 tablespoons of apple cidar Vinegar with 8 ounces of water in the mornings.  I’ve heard many people rave about how well it’s working for them.  How they feel so much better.  I had read online about the many benefits to it.  It’s great internally but can be used for so many things in the house as well.  I, personally didn’t feel any different or notice any difference while I was drinking this.  Albeit, it hadn’t been that long, and now I just keep on forgetting!  I have been taking a probiotic called ‘Align’ every morning (Costco is where you can get it for the best value).  I’ve noticed a very good difference while I’ve been taking that but am contemplating subbing in the ACV mix once my current box is done.  They do different things but I cant help and wonder if one might be cancelling out the other?  I’m thinking the ACV will do what I’m counting on the Align for and so much more.

Now this is the hack that inspired me to write this blog! I’ve had quite a bit of residue in my hair – I just felt like it was another thing my son had changed about me after giving birth to him.  Sadly, I barely brushed my hair when I first had him so that might’ve been a reason! Anyway, I poured one cup of water and 2-4 tablespoons of ACV in a container.  First I washed my hair with shampoo and then I used this mix, ensuring I had poured it all over my scalp.  Your supposed to then pour it into your hair but mines so short that I kind of did that at the same time.  I kept it in for only about 2 minutes after washing it out and  followed with conditioner.  GIRLS!!! Let me tell you, I only had to do this once and it made such a massive difference. The residue, that was only getting bigger was all gone. My hair even feels healthier. I’m so impressed at how well it worked.  I thought my son had made my hair dryer too but this concoction restored the softness!

There are so many health benefits to drinking this stuff I don’t need to list them.  I would seriously recommend everyone getting it just to store it in your pantry for all of the hacks you can use it for too!  Let me know what else you use it for.

 

Leave a Reply

